Thursday, June 12, 2014

THEORIES

I promise to post more now that i am on Summer Break! Anyway, I just saw the Wizard of Oz last night, and they added new songs to it. I believe whenever you see something over and over again, you get a new view on it. That happened last night and here's what I thought. 

When Dorothy finds Professor Marvel, he shows her wonders of the world. One of those wonders is New York.. have you ever thought Emerald City is similar to New York City. It's green because of money. Money is a big part of New York City. Now, Scarecrow didn't have a brain, Tin Man didn't have a heart, and Cowardly Lion didn't have courage. Some people (not just in NYC, but this will have to do for my reasoning) become so infatuated with the thought and idea of money. It can lead you to sometimes make stupid decisions, thus having "no brain". It can lead you to not having a heart, not caring about anything but money (Hint: Mr. Crabs in Spongebob), thus not having a heart. Lastly, it can lead you to being cowardly. You think you don't have to face your problems, you just need money, thus not having courage. 

Now, SPOILER ALERT, at the end of the Wizard of Oz, the Wizard seems like a big, tough man, which could mean that money seems like its big, tough and can conquer all. Then, Toto, messes up the system and you see the actual Wizard which is just a short, old man. That could symbolize money being a minor thing that isn't really all that mighty and it can't conquer all. The Wizard tell Scarecrow, he's always had a brain.. and Tin Man, he's always had a heart.. and Cowardly Lion he's always had courage. See, if you become so obsessed with the thought of money, so you think since you have money you don't need anything. Well, then when you don't have the money anymore, you think you've lost everything (ex. a brain, a heart, and courage). When all along, you've had it.

Now, this is just a random theory.. and I don't even know if it makes sense to anyone else but I had to share it, so here you have it.

Love you all,
LAinney

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Quick Post!

Hey! Check this out, guys! I kind of freaked out, because it so true. it's scary! AH!

http://livelearnevolve.com/10-painfully-obvious-truths-everyone-forgets-too-soon/

I am going to film A BRAND NEW VERSION of the announcement! (The old one is too fetus, lol) That will be uploaded soon!

Goodnight, kids!

XOXO,
Lainney<3

Friday, February 7, 2014

AHHHHH!

  I am oh so sorry! It's been a rush of exhilaration these past couple months. School has sucked a lot out of me AND my cousin got married! Congrats Jordan and Ash! My birthday was on Jan. 20th, so that happened. I've had health issues. It's just been crazy.

  Recently, I've faced myself with a lot of questions. Mainly including the usual, and oh-so-cliche "Why?", "Why now?", or "What did I even do to deserve this?". It's just weird. Sometimes I just want to ask life, "Wait. Can you repeat that again?".

  I went to the doctor because I had a deep cough for about 3 months. Pneumonia had been going around my school so we had to check. We did a couple of breathing tests, blah blah blah. The doctor prescribed me with some asthma medicine and when he described what was wrong, he didn't really say what it was, basically beating around the bush. So, I don't know if I have asthma or not, haha.

  Also, I have fell in love with the movie, "Frozen". You definitely need to see it! Best movie by far. It's my favorite Disney movie (and all time movie as well). One thing, I really liked was the music, the singing, the actors, the story, and that Elsa told Anna, "You can't marry a guy you just met.", which was smart because in all (mainly all) Disney princess movies, that's what happens. Which in my opinion, let's just say, I agree with Elsa.

That's all for now, I'll try to get to you soon.

Love,
Lainney xoxo


P.S. I am trying to upload my announcement since it's a video but it'll be here soon!



Monday, November 18, 2013

OOPS! (:

Hey guys! So so sorry! My announcement will be coming soon! I promise! Until then please fill out the form linked below! It just takes about 5 seconds depending on your answer.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1RLB9a7RV1OhuuMz6NaXolHrbRVHyi2B2e1NNTpB3pyo/viewform

Right there ^^^^^


Thanks guys! Love you!

May the odds be ever in your favor goodbye!

-Lainney

Monday, September 2, 2013

Strange Addictions, Guilty Pleasures, and a BIG ANNOUNCEMENT!

IMG_0440

We all have those addictions or satisfactions we hate to admit. No matter how many times you lie about it, you like it. For instance, the “Glee” episode titled “Guilty Pleasures”. All of the students had some. Face it, everyone does. Like, mine are ABBA, Spice Girls, Girls Generation, Tumblr, and the list goes on. I actually like some songs that everyone hates! Now, I can’t remember them off of the top of my head but you know. My strange addictions are TLC shows….like seriously I find them so intriguing! Especially Bride Day Friday's and Sister Wives. I am starting to stop liking Honey Boo Boo since they are on their last season and I just can’t tolerate them anymore. Sorry! Sometimes, I feel like I have too many guilty pleasures/strange addictions, and that it is a bad problem of mine. Do you guys have any? Vote in the poll to the side of the web site!

Now on to the big announcement! Well, I am gonna make you wait. Winking smile There will be another blog post very soon and the last topic on it will be the big news! Can’t wait to share it with you guys, I think you will be pretty happy, I know I am. I know you guys absolutely CANNOT wait. Just kidding! Stay Tuned to find out!

Xoxo,

Lainney (: 

Saturday, August 31, 2013

It is A-Okay to Be Yourself!

 

IMG_0437

The title says it all! I just want you guys to know, that just be yourself, that’s the best you can be! Don’t try to be some else. Yes, I know this is really cheesy, but it’s true and I want you to know this, because when I switched schools, no one told me this. I was trying to be someone that I wasn’t to impress people so they could like me and I could make more friends. That didn’t work at all. In middle school, it is harder to stay true to yourself…trust me…I have already had that problem (; it’s not that hard and you will find people who accept who you are! I have, and you guys know how weird and awkward I am! If people can’t except you for who YOU are, then that’s their problem and they are not worth your time to be honest. So many people have come and gone in my life, because I wasn’t being honest, being myself, or something happened, or they haven’t accepted me for who I am, they weren’t honest, or they were lying about stuff. It’s just not worth it, seriously guys.  Always know that I love you guys and there will be loads of more blog posts SOON! Like everyday! Exciting, right? I can’t wait to learn about you guys and interact with you more! If you want to help me keep this blog fun, email me a topic at lainneysblog@gmail.com or simply ask me a question there as well for sklainney.blogspot.com and you will remain anonymous. Have fun and remember to always stay true to yourself.

 

XOXO,

Lainney (:

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Oh My Gosh...

Hey Guys, I am so sorry I have not been able to post...you see I don't have a computer. (That is changing very soon!) I used to have a lot of computer access, that ended in May and will be resumed on August 30th. That is a 100% Guaranteed Promise. 

Let me catch you up! 

I graduated elementary school. (Yes, I know, that's a surprise.) And I recently picked up my schedule for middle school. Heck yes I am nervous, but I am so excited! 6th Grade, honestly was the best year of school I have ever had. My teacher was the best, my class was the best and just everything about it was the best!

I went to Texas towards the end of June for a well deserved vacation. This was my 2nd vacation ever and it's the longest I have ever been away from home. We went to the beach (my first time!) I learned how to surf, body board, and boogie board, got stung by 10 jellyfish (not exaggerating!), and covered myself in sand. Corpus was amazing. I got to see my family while I was there also and that was the cherry on top! But, the thing about driving through Oklahoma is that you have no reception...like none. Except for on the way home for some odd reason. All in all, it was amazing. 

I've always been in the music scene so it's no surprise that I have been becoming more involved with more music scenes. (All thanks to Julia and Jenna) 

The thing that kind of, changed me this summer, was Cory Monteith's death. I'm sorry but I have to talk about it. I loved Cory, he was by far one of my favorite actors. Glee was one of my favorite shows and he was the heart and soul of it...the main story line. Finn was one of my favorite characters. I'm glad Lea was part of the decision on moving the show forward and I'm really happy decided to move on. Glee will "kill of" Finn in episode 3 of the new season, which will also address Cory's actual death. 

Remember to enter your email address down below to be notified about a new blog post! Make sure to subscribe to my blog, as well! 

Follow me on:

Instagram: @lainney_obenshain 
Twitter: @alainnajean 
Tumblr: lainney-obenshain 

Thanks Guys!

Love you,

Lainney Obenshain 

P.S. Click on this link, please, you'll enjoy it. Great to watch when you are having a bad day!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-gQLqv9f4o